Gothenburg Public Schools Foundation

Photos from left: the GPS first grade class of 1939, GPS students enrolled for the 1917-1918 school year, GHS Class of 1980 and the GHS class of 2018.

Established in 1997, the Gothenburg Public Schools Foundation is a 501(c)3 entity that exists to forward and benefit the interests and educational opportunities of the students at Gothenburg Public Schools through various avenues, including scholarships, financial aid, school-based program stipends and campus improvement.

There are a number of ways you can help the Gothenburg Public Schools Foundation. Whether it's a suggestion of how we can improve our learning environment or supporting a scholarship for students in their post-secondary education through a tax-deductible donation, your support of the Gothenburg Public Schools Foundation is imperative to its success.

For more information, please contact the Gothenburg Public Schools Foundation:

Foundation Board Members

  • Nate Wyatt - President

  • Verlin Janssen - Secretary

  • Brooke Stevens - Treasurer

  • Wade Geiken - Member

  • Joan Windrum - Member

  • Jerry Wiggins - Member

  • Dr. Allison Jonas - Member

Non-Voting School Representatives

  • Angie Richeson, GPS Director of Teaching & Learning

  • Marc Mroczek, GHS Athletic Director & Asst. Principal